Members from BGI, University Bayreuth


photo

Marquardt, Katharina
(Dr. rer. nat. 2010, Berlin)

Tel. +49 (0)921 55-3712
Room BGI 6.1.05, University of Bayreuth
Email katharina.marquardt@uni-bayreuth.de
Speciality:   Earth deep materials, physics/chemistry of minerals and interfaces, TEM, SEM studies

photo

Marquardt, Hauke
(Dr. rer. nat. 2009, Berlin)

Tel.
Room BGI , University of Bayreuth
Email hauke.marquardt@earth.ox.ac.uk
Speciality:   Matter at conditions of Earth's deep interior: Elasticity, deformation, transport properties

photo

Dubrovinsky, Leonid
(Ph.D. 1986, Moscow)

Tel. +49 (0)921 55-3736 / +49 (0)921 55-3707
Room BGI 2.1.03, University of Bayreuth
Email Leonid.Dubrovinsky@uni-bayreuth.de
Speciality:   Phase transformations and chemical reactions at ultra-high pressures and temperatures; Ultra-high pressure and temperature crystallography

photo

Audétat, Andreas
(Ph.D. 1999, Zürich)

Tel. +49 (0)921 55-3713
Room BGI 6.1.06, University of Bayreuth
Email Andreas.Audetat@uni-bayreuth.de
Speciality:   Geochemistry of melts and fluids, subduction zone processes, ore deposits

photo

Rubie, David
(Ph.D. 1971, Leicester)

Tel. +49 (0)921 55-3711
Room BGI 6.1.04, University of Bayreuth
Email Dave.Rubie@Uni-Bayreuth.DE
Speciality:   Kinetics of mineral reactions, diffusion and rheology at high pressure; mechanisms of core formation in planetary bodies

photo

Golabek, Gregor
(Ph.D. 2010, ETH Zürich)

Tel. +49 (0)921 55-3710
Room BGI 6.1.03, University of Bayreuth
Email Gregor.Golabek@UNI-BAYREUTH.DE
Speciality:   Numerical modelling of Earth and planetary interiors

photo

Katsura, Tomoo
(Ph.D. 1991, Okayama)

Tel. +49 (0)921 55-3791
Room BGI 3.1.03, University of Bayreuth
Email tomo.katsura@uni-bayreuth.de
Speciality:   Physic and chemistry of the Earth's interior; High-pressure mineral physics

photo

Keppler, Hans
(Dr. rer. nat. 1988, Karlsruhe)

Tel. +49 (0)921 55-3744 / +49 (0)921 55-3752 / +49 (0)921 55-3754
Room BGI 3.1.02 / BGI 4.1.05 / BGI 4.1.07, University of Bayreuth
Email Hans.Keppler@Uni-Bayreuth.DE
Speciality:   Experimental Geochemisty and Geophysics

photo

Frost, Dan
(Ph.D. 1996, Bristol)

Tel. +49 (0)921 55-3737
Room BGI 2.1.04, University of Bayreuth
Email Dan.Frost@Uni-Bayreuth.DE
Speciality:   Phase relations of the Earth's deep interior; thermo-dynamic properties of minerals and fluids; Terrestrial Core formation; Mineral rheological properties.

photo

Boffa Ballaran, Tiziana
(Ph.D. 1997, Pavia)

Tel. +49 (0)921 55-3738 / +49 (0)921 55-3740 / +49 (0)921 55-3741 / +49 (0)921 55-3742
Room BGI 2.1.05 / BGI 2.1.07 / BGI 2.1.08 / BGI 2.1.09, University of Bayreuth
Email Tiziana.Boffa-Ballaran@Uni-Bayreuth.DE
Speciality:   Solid solutions, cation ordering, high-pressure and high-temperature phase transitions in minerals

photo

McCammon, Catherine
(Ph.D. 1984, ANU)

Tel. +49 (0)921 55-3709 / +49 (0)921 55-3753
Room BGI 6.1.02 / BGI 4.1.06, University of Bayreuth
Email Catherine.McCammon@Uni-Bayreuth.DE
Speciality:   Physics and chemistry of minerals.

photo

Steinle-Neumann, Gerd
(Ph.D. 2001, Michigan)

Tel. +49 (0)921 55-3702
Room BGI 5.1.01, University of Bayreuth
Email g.steinle-neumann@uni-bayreuth.de
Speciality:   Computational high pressure physics and mineralogy; structure of Earth's deep interior

photo

Miyajima, Nobuyoshi
(Ph.D. 1997, Hokkaido University)

Tel. +49 (0)921 55-3728
Room BGI 1.1.03, University of Bayreuth
Email nobuyoshi.miyajima@uni-bayreuth.de
Speciality:   High pressure mineralogy, Operation and supervising TEM laboratory

photo

Dubrovinskaia, Natalia
(Ph.D. 1989, Moscow)

Tel. +49 (0)921 55-3880
Room BGI 5.2.04, University of Bayreuth, Laboratory of Crystallography
Email natalia.dubrovinskaia@uni-bayreuth.de
Speciality:   Material Physics and Technology at Extreme Conditions

photo

Rustioni, Greta
(M.Sc. 2016, Pavia), Doctoral Student

Tel. +49 (0)921 55-3878
Room BGI 5.2.01, University of Bayreuth
Email Greta.Rustioni@Uni-Bayreuth.DE
Speciality:   Effect of Cl on trace element mobility in subduction zones

photo

Koemets, Egor
(M.Sc. 2015, Novosibirsk), Doctoral Student

Tel. +49 (0)921 55-3717
Room BGI 7.1.01, University of Bayreuth
Email Egor.Koemets@Uni-Bayreuth.DE
Speciality:   Oxygen behaviour at conditions of Earth's lower mantle and core

photo

Eichheimer, Philipp
(M.Sc. 2016, Mainz), Doctoral Student

Tel. +49 (0)921 55-3719
Room BGI 7.1.03, University of Bayreuth
Email Philipp.Eichheimer@Uni-Bayreuth.DE
Speciality:   Numerical modelling of volatiles in the deep mantle and salt tectonics

photo

Putak Juricek, Marija
(M.Sc. 2016, Zagreb), Doctoral Student

Tel. +49 (0)921 55-3729
Room BGI 1.1.02, University of Bayreuth
Email Marija.Putak-Juricek@Uni-Bayreuth.DE
Speciality:   Behaviour of water in the upper mantle

photo

Eberhard, Lisa
(M.Sc. 2017, Bern), Doctoral Student

Tel. +49 (0)921 55-3735
Room BGI 2.1.02, University of Bayreuth
Email Lisa1.Eberhard@Uni-Bayreuth.DE
Speciality:   The effect of water on the speciation of carbon in subduction zones

photo

Satta, Niccolò
(M.Sc. 2017, Rome), Doctoral Student

Tel. +49 (0)921 55-3726
Room BGI 1.1.01, University of Bayreuth
Email Niccolo.Satta@Uni-Bayreuth.DE
Speciality:   High pressure elasticity of antigorite and phase E single crystals

photo

Flanigan, Michaela
(Master of Earth Science (Advanced) 2017, Canberra), Doctoral Student

Tel. +49 (0)921 55-3726
Room BGI 1.1.01, University of Bayreuth
Email Michaela.Flanigan@Uni-Bayreuth.DE
Speciality:   Noble gas partitioning in Earth's mantle

photo

Marzotto, Enrico
(M.Sc. 2016, Padova), Doctoral Student

Tel. +49 (0)921 55-3724
Room BGI 1.1.04, University of Bayreuth
Email Enrico.Marzotto@Uni-Bayreuth.DE
Speciality:   Global-scale geodynamical models of volatile mixing in the Earth's mantle

photo

Melai, Caterina
(M.Sc. 2017, Bayreuth), Doctoral Student

Tel. +49 (0)921 55-3730
Room BGI 1.1.05, University of Bayreuth
Email Caterina.Melai@Uni-Bayreuth.DE
Speciality:   Fractionation processes affecting volatile-bearing fluids and melts in the deep mantle

photo

Bondar, Dmitry
(M.Sc. 2017, Moscow), Doctoral Student

Tel. +49 (0)921 55-3745
Room BGI 5.1.05, University of Bayreuth
Email Dmitry.Bondar@Uni-Bayreuth.DE
Speciality:   Water partitioning between upper mantle minerals and melts

photo

Cialdella, Laura
(B.Sc. 2015, Padova), Doctoral Student

Tel. +49 (0)921 55-3746
Room BGI 3.1.05, University of Bayreuth
Email Laura.Cialdella@Uni-Bayreuth.DE
Speciality:  

photo

Dominijanni, Serena
(M.Sc. 2018, Roma), Doctoral Student

Tel. +49 (0)921 55-3839
Room BGI 3.1.05, University of Bayreuth
Email Serena.Dominijanni@Uni-Bayreuth.DE
Speciality:   Probing mantle oxygen fugacity through experiments and natural samples

photo

Abeykoon, Sumith
(M.Sc. 2018, Bayreuth), Doctoral Student

Tel. +49 (0)921 55-3743
Room BGI 3.1.01, University of Bayreuth
Email Sumith.Abeykoon@Uni-Bayreuth.DE
Speciality:   Oxybarometry and thermobarometry based on accessory phases